TOGAF® Training Program-Part 2 (English) - (2 Days)

Program Overview

The Open Group's IT Architect Certification program is the premier, global certification program for certifying skills and experience in the IT architecture community. Based on the proven best practices in the industry, it sets an independent, industry-wide standard for IT Architects and creates a foundation for trust between suppliers and customers.

The program enables organizations to standardize on open method for IT architecture and avoid a lock-in to the proprietary methods of different consulting firms. Customers can base their IT architecture on an open, industry standard method, which works with all major frameworks, and can procure tools, training, and the services of consultants (individuals and integrators) with confidence, on the basis of certified conformance with TOGAF® Training Program standards. For service providers and tool vendors, the certification provides a vehicle to clearly demonstrate that their services and products support and use the methodology and product sets that TOGAF® certifies.

The purpose of certification to Level 2 is to provide an in depth level of understanding, and validation that in addition to the knowledge and comprehension of Level 1, enable candidates to analyze and apply this knowledge.

The learning objectives at this level focus on application and analysis, in addition to knowledge and comprehension.


2 Days

Delivery Methods

- Instructor led Classroom environment
- Virtual Web based


The target audience for Level 2 includes but is not limited to:

  • Individuals who require a deeper understanding of TOGAF® 9
  • Professionals who are working in an organization where TOGAF® 9 has been adopted and who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who wish to introduce TOGAF® 9 into an architecture practice
  • Architects who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of TOGAF® 9


Successful completion of TOGAF® Training Program-Part 1 Certification is a prerequisite for this program. Additionally, it is recommended that course participants possess generic understanding of ITSM best practices and Enterprise Architecture.

Content and Objectives

Through a series of lectures designed at achieving a clear understanding of the TOGAF® 9.1, this 2-day TOGAF® Training Program-Part 2 covers all the exam preparation you need.

TOGAF® Version 9.1 features significant enhancements to key capabilities of the framework. TOGAF® Version 9 includes new materials that show in detail how the Architecture Development Method (ADM) can be applied to specific situations, such as service-oriented architecture (SOA) and security architecture.

Individuals certified at this level will have demonstrated their in-depth understanding of:

  • The Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF®
  • The core concepts of TOGAF® 9
  • In-depth knowledge of:
    • The ADM cycle and the objectives of each phase, and how to adapt and scope the ADM
      • Objectives, Input, steps, outputs
      • How the ADM phases enables business transformation initiatives
      • The ADM guidelines and techniques
      • Architecture, and Implementation Governance
    • The Enterprise Continuum and associated classification
    • The of views and viewpoints and their role in communicating with stakeholders
    • The TOGAF®, and other reference models


  • Certification is only achieved by passing the examination.
  • Examination Name TOGAF® Training Program-Part 2
  • Examination Type Complex Multiple-choice examination
  • 8 Scenario based questions/90 minutes
  • Supervised YES
  • Open Book YES
  • Examination Delivery Options
    • Pearson Vue testing centers.

Program Material

The program includes the course materials will include:

  • Our student material
  • Additional TOGAF® related documentation and reference material, and valuable templates.
Contact Us!

   Contact Ahead Technologyx